This website uses cookies

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to analyse our traffic.
Advertising and analytics partners may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to
them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services

Accept Decline

Sergio Perez Formula 1 driver
F1 Sergio Perez profile

Sergio Perez Formula 1 driver

F1 seasons
Sergio Perez
Date of birth1990 January 21
First Race Melbourne 2011
Last Race Abu Dhabi 2022
Year active2011 » 2022
Best championship position 4th 2 times
2020, 2021
Grands Prix entered237
Best race starting position 1 X 1
Best race finishing position 1 X 4
Pole positions1
First row start6
Fastest lap9
Points finishes151

Championship position

Starting grid positions

Final race positions

Positions heatmap (starting grid / final race)

Statistics by age

Average pole and final position by age

More statistics by age for Sergio Perez

Career chart profile

Seasons: nr of season from first GP until the last.

Juan Manuel Fangio started in 1950 and had last race in 1958. But he skipped 1952 season.

#Grand Prix: nr of GrandPrix in all seasons.

100% for Kimi Raikkonen even he did not start in 2010 and 2011 but in those seasons there were no new GrandPrix except in the other seasons he started

not 100% for Damon Hill. At debut in 1982 did not start the first three GP. In that season was the last race GP Kyalami.

GP entered: total number of races from all seasons.

Not 100% if a driver did not start at least a race, or entered in all but skip a season

Victories, Podiums, Pole positions, Fastest laps, Finish in points: percentage from total race entrance

Points: percentage from total points he could get if win all races, and bonus if availabe(ex 1 point for fastest lap)

Sergio Perez, F1 partners

Points Partner(s)Race
Vict.Poles PodiumsFastLap
2022 3rd 301 Max Verstappen 22 2 1 11 3
2021 4th 190 Max Verstappen 22 1 5 2
2020 4th 125 Nico Hulkenberg , Lance Stroll 15 1 2
2019 10th 52 Lance Stroll 21
2018 8th 62 Esteban Ocon 21 1
2017 7th 100 Esteban Ocon 20 1
2016 7th 101 Nico Hulkenberg 21 2
2015 9th 78 Nico Hulkenberg 19 1
2014 10th 59 Nico Hulkenberg 19 1 1
2013 11th 49 Jenson Button 19 1
2012 10th 66 Kamui Kobayashi 20 3 1
2011 17th 14 Kamui Kobayashi 18