This website uses cookies

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to analyse our traffic.
Advertising and analytics partners may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to
them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services

Accept Decline

Formula 1 history and statistics
Drivers, teams, grand prix, all results since 1950

Formula 1 history and statistics

Best rookie F1 drivers by performance

Who is the best rookie in the history of Formula 1? To try to find an answer, we will take into account the performance of the pilots in different scenarios.

more facts figures

Next 2024 Formula1 Races

26 May Monte Carlo preview


The winner started from pole in 31 racess. In 10 occasions of them the driver has had the fastest lap. In 1996 Olivier Panis won the race after he started from position 14 (the lowest).

Consecutively wins: (5) Ayrton Senna (3) Graham Hill, Alain Prost, Nico Rosberg (2) Stirling Moss, Niki Lauda, Michael Schumacher, Fernando Alonso

Top drivers : Ayrton Senna (6); Graham Hill (5); Michael Schumacher (5);

Top teams : McLaren (15); Ferrari (9); Lotus (7);

Pole positions

Top drivers at grid Ayrton Senna (5); Jackie Stewart (4); Alain Prost (4);

Consecutively poles: (4) Juan Manuel Fangio, Ayrton Senna (3) Stirling Moss, Jim Clark, Jackie Stewart, Niki Lauda (2) Alain Prost, Mika Hakkinen, Fernando Alonso, Nico Rosberg, Charles Leclerc

In 1990 Eric Bernard started the race from position 24 and finish on 6 (best jump).The worst finish was set by Clay Regazzoni in 1976 when he started from 2 and finish on 14.

Monte Carlo pit stops average by lap since 2021

Formula 1 Driver Standing

Formula 1 Team Standing

1 Red Bull 181
2 Ferrari 142
3 McLaren 91
4 Mercedes 44
5 Aston Martin 40
6 RB Honda 7
7 Haas 5
8 Alpine 0
10 Williams 0

2024 drivers points by position

2024 winners, lap by lap

2024 Heatmap grid/race

2024 Heatmap grid/fastest lap position

Compare F1 drivers

F1 today’s events