This website uses cookies

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to analyse our traffic.
Advertising and analytics partners may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to
them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services

Accept Decline

Formula One Champions
list of team and drivers champions since 1950

Formula One Champions

SeasonDriver ChampionDriver forTeam Champion
2023 Max Verstappen Red Bull Red Bull
2022 Max Verstappen Red Bull Red Bull
2021 Max Verstappen Red Bull Mercedes
2020 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Mercedes
2019 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Mercedes
2018 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Mercedes
2017 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Mercedes
2016 Nico Rosberg Mercedes Mercedes
2015 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Mercedes
2014 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Mercedes
2013 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Red Bull
2012 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Red Bull
2011 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Red Bull
2010 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Red Bull
2009 Jenson Button Brawn Brawn
2008 Lewis Hamilton McLaren Ferrari
2007 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari Ferrari
2006 Fernando Alonso Renault Renault
2005 Fernando Alonso Renault Renault
2004 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Ferrari
2003 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Ferrari
2002 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Ferrari
2001 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Ferrari
2000 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Ferrari
1999 Mika Hakkinen McLaren Ferrari
1998 Mika Hakkinen McLaren McLaren
1997 Jacques Villeneuve Williams Williams
1996 Damon Hill Williams Williams
1995 Michael Schumacher Benetton Benetton
1994 Michael Schumacher Benetton Williams
1993 Alain Prost Williams Williams
1992 Nigel Mansell Williams Williams
1991 Ayrton Senna McLaren McLaren
1990 Ayrton Senna McLaren McLaren
1989 Alain Prost McLaren McLaren
1988 Ayrton Senna McLaren McLaren
1987 Nelson Piquet Williams Williams
1986 Alain Prost McLaren Williams
1985 Alain Prost McLaren McLaren
1984 Niki Lauda McLaren McLaren
1983 Nelson Piquet Brabham Ferrari
1982 Keke Rosberg Williams Ferrari
1981 Nelson Piquet Brabham Williams
1980 Alan Jones Williams Williams
1979 Jody Scheckter Ferrari Ferrari
1978 Mario Andretti Lotus Lotus
1977 Niki Lauda Ferrari Ferrari
1976 James Hunt McLaren Ferrari
1975 Niki Lauda Ferrari Ferrari
1974 Emerson Fittipaldi McLaren McLaren
1973 Jackie Stewart Tyrrell Lotus
1972 Emerson Fittipaldi Lotus Lotus
1971 Jackie Stewart Tyrrell Tyrrell
1970 Jochen Rindt Lotus Lotus
1969 Jackie Stewart Matra Matra
1968 Graham Hill Lotus Lotus
1967 Denny Hulme Brabham Brabham
1966 Jack Brabham Brabham Brabham
1965 Jim Clark Lotus Lotus
1964 John Surtees Ferrari Ferrari
1963 Jim Clark Lotus Lotus
1962 Graham Hill BRM BRM
1961 Phil Hill Ferrari Ferrari
1960 Jack Brabham Cooper Cooper
1959 Jack Brabham Cooper Cooper
1958 Mike Hawthorn Ferrari Vanwall
1957 Juan Manuel Fangio Maserati
1956 Juan Manuel Fangio Ferrari
1955 Juan Manuel Fangio Mercedes
1954 Juan Manuel Fangio Maserati, Mercedes
1953 Alberto Ascari Ferrari
1952 Alberto Ascari Ferrari
1951 Juan Manuel Fangio Alfa Romeo
1950 Giuseppe Farina Alfa Romeo