This website uses cookies

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to analyse our traffic.
Advertising and analytics partners may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to
them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services

Accept Decline

Estoril F1 Grand Prix
races and statistics on Estoril F1 circuit

Estoril F1 Grand Prix



The winner started from pole in 6 racess. In 2 occasions of them the driver has had the fastest lap. In 1993 Michael Schumacher won the race after he started from position 6 (the lowest).

Consecutively wins: (2) Alain Prost

Top drivers : Alain Prost (3); Nigel Mansell (3); Ayrton Senna (1);

Top teams : Williams (6); McLaren (3); Ferrari (2);

Pole positions

Top drivers at grid Ayrton Senna (3); Damon Hill (2); Gerhard Berger (2);

Consecutively poles: (2) Ayrton Senna

In 1989 Satoru Nakajima started the race from position 25 and finish on 7 (best jump).The worst finish was set by Riccardo Patrese in 1993 when he started from 7 and finish on 16.

Estoril fastest laps

SeasonDriverFastest lap
1993 Damon Hill 1:14.859
1992 Ayrton Senna 1:16.262
1991 Nigel Mansell 1:18.179
1990 Riccardo Patrese 1:18.306
1989 Gerhard Berger 1:18.986

clossest time difference between 1st and 2nd position

1st placeDifference2nd placeDate
Damon Hill Williams -00:00.603 David Coulthard Williams 25 Sep 1994
Michael Schumacher Benetton -00:00.982 Alain Prost Williams 26 Sep 1993
Nigel Mansell Ferrari -00:02.808 Ayrton Senna McLaren 23 Sep 1990
David Coulthard Williams -00:07.248 Michael Schumacher Benetton 24 Sep 1995
Alain Prost McLaren -00:09.553 Ivan Capelli March 25 Sep 1988

Heat maps

Starting grid / final race

bigest time difference between 1st and 2nd position

1st placeDifference2nd placeDate
Ayrton Senna Lotus -01:02.978 Michele Alboreto Ferrari 21 Apr 1985
Nigel Mansell Williams -00:37.533 Gerhard Berger McLaren 27 Sep 1992
Gerhard Berger Ferrari -00:32.637 Alain Prost McLaren 24 Sep 1989
Riccardo Patrese Williams -00:20.941 Ayrton Senna McLaren 22 Sep 1991
Alain Prost McLaren -00:20.493 Gerhard Berger Ferrari 20 Sep 1987

Estoril F1 victories and pole positions by seasons

Season Winner Pole position
1996 Jacques Villeneuve Williams Damon Hill Williams
1995 David Coulthard Williams David Coulthard Williams
1994 Damon Hill Williams Gerhard Berger Ferrari
1993 Michael Schumacher Benetton Damon Hill Williams
1992 Nigel Mansell Williams Nigel Mansell Williams
1991 Riccardo Patrese Williams Riccardo Patrese Williams
1990 Nigel Mansell Ferrari Nigel Mansell Ferrari
1989 Gerhard Berger Ferrari Ayrton Senna McLaren
1988 Alain Prost McLaren Alain Prost McLaren
1987 Alain Prost McLaren Gerhard Berger Ferrari
1986 Nigel Mansell Williams Ayrton Senna Lotus
1985 Ayrton Senna Lotus Ayrton Senna Lotus
1984 Alain Prost McLaren Nelson Piquet Brabham