This website uses cookies

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to analyse our traffic.
Advertising and analytics partners may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to
them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services

Accept Decline

Adelaide F1 Grand Prix
races and statistics on Adelaide F1 circuit

Adelaide F1 Grand Prix



The winner started from pole in 5 racess. In 2 occasions of them the driver has had the fastest lap. In 1990 Nelson Piquet won the race after he started from position 7 (the lowest).

Top drivers : Alain Prost (2); Ayrton Senna (2); Gerhard Berger (2);

Top teams : McLaren (5); Williams (4); Benetton (1);

Pole positions

Top drivers at grid Ayrton Senna (6); Nigel Mansell (3); Damon Hill (1);

Consecutively poles: (4) Ayrton Senna

In 1989 Satoru Nakajima started the race from position 23 and finish on 4 (best jump).The worst finish was set by Mika Hakkinen in 1994 when he started from 4 and finish on 12.

Adelaide fastest laps

SeasonDriverFastest lap
1993 Damon Hill 1:15.381
1992 Michael Schumacher 1:16.078
1994 Michael Schumacher 1:17.140
1995 Damon Hill 1:17.943
1990 Nigel Mansell 1:18.203

clossest time difference between 1st and 2nd position

1st placeDifference2nd placeDate
Gerhard Berger McLaren -00:00.741 Michael Schumacher Benetton 8 Nov 1992
Ayrton Senna McLaren -00:01.259 Nigel Mansell Williams 3 Nov 1991
Nigel Mansell Williams -00:02.511 Gerhard Berger Ferrari 13 Nov 1994
Nelson Piquet Benetton -00:03.129 Nigel Mansell Ferrari 4 Nov 1990
Alain Prost McLaren -00:04.205 Nelson Piquet Williams 26 Oct 1986

Heat maps

Starting grid / final race

bigest time difference between 1st and 2nd position

1st placeDifference2nd placeDate
Damon Hill Williams -2 laps Olivier Panis Ligier 12 Nov 1995
Gerhard Berger Ferrari -01:07.884 Michele Alboreto Ferrari 15 Nov 1987
Keke Rosberg Williams -00:46.130 Jacques Laffite Ligier 3 Nov 1985
Alain Prost McLaren -00:36.787 Ayrton Senna McLaren 13 Nov 1988
Thierry Boutsen Williams -00:28.658 Alessandro Nannini Benetton 5 Nov 1989

Adelaide F1 victories and pole positions by seasons

Season Winner Pole position
1995 Damon Hill Williams Damon Hill Williams
1994 Nigel Mansell Williams Nigel Mansell Williams
1993 Ayrton Senna McLaren Ayrton Senna McLaren
1992 Gerhard Berger McLaren Nigel Mansell Williams
1991 Ayrton Senna McLaren Ayrton Senna McLaren
1990 Nelson Piquet Benetton Ayrton Senna McLaren
1989 Thierry Boutsen Williams Ayrton Senna McLaren
1988 Alain Prost McLaren Ayrton Senna McLaren
1987 Gerhard Berger Ferrari Gerhard Berger Ferrari
1986 Alain Prost McLaren Nigel Mansell Williams
1985 Keke Rosberg Williams Ayrton Senna Lotus