This website uses cookies

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to analyse our traffic.
Advertising and analytics partners may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to
them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services

Accept Decline

Andrea de Cesaris Formula 1 driver
F1 Andrea de Cesaris profile

Andrea de Cesaris Formula 1 driver

F1 seasons
Andrea de Cesaris
Date of birth1959 May 31
First Race Montreal 1980
Last Race Jerez 1994
Year active1980 » 1994
Best championship position 8th 1 time
Grands Prix entered214
Best race starting position 1 X 1
Best race finishing position 2 X 2
Pole positions1
First row start2
Fastest lap1
Points finishes22

Championship position

Starting grid positions

Final race positions

Positions heatmap (starting grid / final race)

Statistics by age

Average pole and final position by age

More statistics by age for Andrea de Cesaris

Career chart profile

Seasons: nr of season from first GP until the last.

Juan Manuel Fangio started in 1950 and had last race in 1958. But he skipped 1952 season.

#Grand Prix: nr of GrandPrix in all seasons.

100% for Kimi Raikkonen even he did not start in 2010 and 2011 but in those seasons there were no new GrandPrix except in the other seasons he started

not 100% for Damon Hill. At debut in 1982 did not start the first three GP. In that season was the last race GP Kyalami.

GP entered: total number of races from all seasons.

Not 100% if a driver did not start at least a race, or entered in all but skip a season

Victories, Podiums, Pole positions, Fastest laps, Finish in points: percentage from total race entrance

Points: percentage from total points he could get if win all races, and bonus if availabe(ex 1 point for fastest lap)

Andrea de Cesaris, F1 partners

Points Partner(s)Race
Vict.Poles PodiumsFastLap
1994 19th 4 Rubens Barrichello , Heinz-Harald Frentzen 11
1993 Ukyo Katayama 16
1992 9th 8 Olivier Grouillard 16
1991 9th 9 Roberto Moreno , Bertrand Gachot , Michael Schumacher , Alessandro Zanardi 16
1990 Emanuele Pirro , Gianni Morbidelli 16
1989 16th 4 Alex Caffi 16 1
1988 15th 3 16
1987 14th 4 Riccardo Patrese , Stefano Modena 16 1
1986 Alessandro Nannini 16
1985 17th 3 Jacques Laffite 11
1984 18th 3 Francois Hesnault 16
1983 8th 15 Mauro Baldi 15 2 1
1982 17th 5 Bruno Giacomelli 16 1 1
1981 18th 1 John Watson 15
1980 Bruno Giacomelli 2